Jaun, this is also us

Guetaag wòù - Hello there

Welcome to our Alpine world

Jaun, the only German-speaking village of La Gruyère district, is located at the foot of the Gastlosen mountain range. Our village is bustling with distinctive features, while located in the heart of unspoiled nature. As Jaun's villagers, we are known for our particularly charming and unique dialect - called Jaunerdütsch, and for our warm welcome to visitors. The Waterfall Hotel reflects those values and offers an entry point to the Alpine world. Here are a few of the activities you can enjoy in our area: hiking trails, bike rides, cross-country skiing, and ski slopes. Join us for an authentic adventure and let the Jaun magic happen.

Become a real Jauner

May your sleep be peaceful

Well-being at the heart of the nature

Our hotel rooms are like gems to the eye. They are newly renovated, created with wood as a reminder of the alpine atmosphere of our area. Through our 6 themed rooms, you can travel through Jaun's traditions, with the mountain celebrations and customs for which we are known.

A Gueta - Bon Appétit !

Carefully matured local products

Our culinary diversity and surroundings are of great importance to us, and it is that we want to share with you. We proudly honour our region's traditional products, and we do so in collaboration with local producers. It is with a great deal of sensitivity and attention to detail that Linda, our young chef, demonstrates her culinary skills.

CONTACT

Hotel Wasserfall
Hauptstrasse 411
1656 Jaun (SCHWEIZ)

Tel. +41 26 929 82 06
info(at)hotelwasserfall.ch

OPENING HOURS

SU / MO / TU:
08 am - 8 pm

WE / TH:
08 am - 10 pm

FR / SA:
08 am - 11 pm

© 2021 Hotel de la Cascade Zum Wasserfall

Adapted opening hours

The restaurant will be closed on the following days: Wed / Thu 4 + 5 May Wed / Thu 11 + 12 May Wed / Thu 18 + 19 May Ascension weekend open Wed / Thu 1 + 2 June Wed / Thu 8.+9. June From Wednesday 15.6. open all days again. From the beginning of May to mid-June, hotel operations are also reduced during the week.

Das Restaurant bleibt an folgenden Tagen geschlossen:
Mi / Do                4.+ 5. Mai
Mi / Do                11.+12. Mai
Mi / Do                18.+19. Mai
Auffahrtswochenende offen
Mi / Do                1.+2. Juni
Mi / Do                8.+9. Juni
Ab Mittwoch 15.6. wieder alle Tage offen.
Von Anfangs Mai bis Mitte Juni ist während der Woche auch der Hotelbetrieb reduziert.

Jaun, c’est aussi nous

Guetaag wòù - Bien le „Bonjour“

Bienvenue dans notre monde alpestre

Jaun, seul village germanophone du district de la Gruyère s’étend au pied de la chaîne montagneuse des Gastlosen. Il regorge de particularités et se loge au cœur d’une nature préservée. Nous, ses villageois, sommes reconnus pour notre dialecte unique au charme particulier - le Jaunerdütsch - et pour notre accueil bienveillant. L’hôtel de la Cascade reflète ces valeurs et offre une porte d’entrée vers le monde alpestre et ses incontournables atouts : randonnées pédestres, escapades à vélo ou VTT, pistes de skis, skis de fonds, randonnées. Rejoins-nous pour une escapade authentique et laisse la magie de Jaun opérer.

Sois aussi chez toi à Jaun !

Schlaaf wòù - Bonne nuit

Ressource et bien-être au cœur de la nature

Les chambres de l’hôtel sont de véritables bijoux, fraîchement rénovées et habillées de bois pour rappeler l’esprit alpin qui habite notre établissement. Les 6 chambres à thèmes t’invitent à voyager dans le temps des traditions de Jaun, au fil des coutumes et fêtes montagnardes qui font sa renommée.

Schlaaf wòù - Bonne nuit

Ressource et bien-être au cœur de la nature

Les chambres de l’hôtel sont de véritables bijoux, fraîchement rénovées et habillées de bois pour rappeler l’esprit alpin qui habite notre établissement. Les 6 chambres à thèmes t’invitent à voyager dans le temps des traditions de Jaun, au fil des coutumes et fêtes montagnardes qui font sa renommée.

A Gueta - Bon Appétit !

Produits locaux affinés avec habileté

Il nous tient à cœur de présenter dans nos assiettes la diversité culinaire de Jaun et ses alentours. Notre volonté première est de mettre à l’honneur les produits typiques de la région, en collaboration avec les producteurs locaux. C’est d’ailleurs avec beaucoup de délicatesse et d’attention prêtée aux détails que Linda, notre jeune cuisinière, témoigne de son talent culinaire.

Marché de Noël à Jaun

Du 3 au 5 décembre le Marché de Noël aura lieu à Jaun. L'occassion idéale pour visiter notre charmant village et de passer à l'hôtel de la Cascade.